Drake – “Trophies” (Updated CDQ)

Here it is ladies and gentlemen, the mastered version of the highly anticipated single by Drake “Trophies” produced by Hit-Boy with additional help from OVO‘s in-house producer 40. After previewing the horn-induced beat in the NWTS trailer, and previewing it at the Barclay’s Center in October fans can now enjoy the full track on their personal playlists. Not too lyrical, but definitely catchy. Is “Trophies” everything that you expected it to be? Check the track above!


Drake – “Trophies (Unfinished Version)” (Listen)

Here it is folks, a day after dropping a new track with Soulja BoyDrake FINALLY FINALLY FINALLY drops the highly anticipated track “Trophies” produced by Hit-Boy. The catchy horn-based beat mixes exquisitely with the flow Drizzy uses on the track. This however is the unfinished version. Look out for the full finished song to drop later on tonight. Peep the song above!

Fabolous – ‘The Soul Tape 3’ (Listen)

fabolous-soul-tape-3Fabolous gives us all a Christmas gift by dropping The Soul Tape 3, the conclusion to his famous mixtape series. The mixtape features verses from the likes of Meek Mill, Jadakiss, and Jeezy with help from Vinylz, Boi-1da and Araabmuzik on the production tip. Definitely a great week for New York rap stans as Troy Ave and Fab both drop holiday jewels. A solid ending to a great mixtape series. Download the tape below. We’re still waiting for the follow-up to Loso’s Way Fab…it’s been four years.

Download The Soul Tape 3

1. “Everything Was The Same” (f. Stacy Barthe)
2. “Sacrifices”
3. “Playa”
4. “The Get Back”
5. “Foreigners” (f. Meek Mill & Mike Davis)
6. “The Hope” (f. Jadakiss)
7. “You know” (f. Young Jeezy)
8. “Cuffin Season”
9. “Thim Slick” (f. Jeremih)
10. “Lay Down” (f. Ryan Leslie)
11. “Situationships” (f. Mack Wilds & Tiara Thomas)
12. “Young OG”

Troy Ave – ‘White Christmas 2’ (Download)

white-christmas-2New York City native Troy Ave releases his White Christmas 2 mixtape which is hosted by DJ Drama, just in time for the holidays. Troy Ave continues to put on for his city with this project which features production by the likes of  Cashe-N-Chase, Statik Selektah and Yankee to name a few, and features by some of New York’s greatest spitters (pause) such as Styles P, Lloyd Banks and Uncle Murda.With this being his second mixtape release of the year, Troy Ave is definitely putting on for NYC by being one of the most consistent new artists. Download the tape here!

Tracks to check for:

“Lost Boyz” ft. 2 Chainz

“Do It” ft. Styles P

“Your Style” ft. Lloyd Banks

Rick Ross ft. Jay Z – “The Devil Is A Lie”

With the release of his new album Mastermind pushed back into early 2014, Rick Ross drops the highly anticipated single, “The Devil Is A Lie”  featuring Jay Z. We can appreciate the dope production done by KE, as well as the great wordplay from Hova, and Rick Ross being the mastermind (No pun intended) to put this all together. Look out for Mastemindthe album to be released sometime early in 2014, peep the single above!.

Wiz Khalifa – “Got Me Some More” (Listen)

With the Blacc Hollywood album being his focus, Wiz Khalifa dropped some new material in the form of “Got Me Some More” yesterday with production by Young Chop. Although not his best material, fans will definitely vibe to the catchy chorus,and an unorthodox flow that Wiz has been trying out recently. Hopefully we can expect some more good music to come from Wiz off his upcoming album due out soon. Check the single above!

SURPRISE!: The LOX – ‘Trinity’ EP

Legendary Yonkers rap group, The LOX followed the Beyonce strategy and released an unannounced EP just last night. The Trinity EP comes equipped with only four tracks, and features guest appearances by Tyler Woods and Dyce Payne. Their single, “Love Me Or Leave Me Alone” contains the usual dope punchlines that are expected by Jadakiss, as well as cool verses from partners in crime Styles P and Sheek Louch proving they haven’t lost their touch either. It has been almost fourteen years since fans have gotten a LOX album, and this one is definitely up to par. Download the EP on iTunes now. Peep “Love Me or Leave Me Alone” above.