Pusha T’s ‘My Name Is My Name’ Interview (Part One & Two)

After finally releasing the artwork to his long, long, long awaited debut solo album My Name Is My Name last week, it seems as if Pusha T is currently putting himself in promotion mode. Earlier this year, he rode around Jamaica with Mass Appeal and Complex Magazine‘s Noah Callahan-Bever for an in-depth interview during the shooting of “Blocka” off his lastest mixtape Wrath of Caine. In part one, Pusha covers a good amount of ground including why he choose Jamaica as the location for the shoot, his feelings towards the last Clipse album Til the Casket Drops, as well as keeping his friends and legendary tastemakers Pharrell and Kanye West level-headed. In part two. King Push discusses his personal life and musical tastes, his run-ins with the law, and a memorable experience he had with police around the time his former manager Anthony “Geezy” Gonzalez was arrested for drug trafficking.

Pusha is never shy in sharing his opinions and always keeps it “one hunnid”, so I’m always interested to see his perspective on the game’s current landscape. MNIMN out October 8th. Mark my words when I say this album will be greatest RAP album of the year, signature coke rap.

One thought on “Pusha T’s ‘My Name Is My Name’ Interview (Part One & Two)

  1. Pingback: Part 3 of Pusha T’s ‘My Name Is My Name’ Interview with Mass Appeal | American Beau

Leave a Reply

