Mac Miller Covers The Fader’s August/September Issue

macmillerAlmost two months after his release of his sophomore album Watching Movies with the Sound Off, Mac Miller covers The Fader‘s August/September issue. Peep the in-depth feature article in which he discusses his upbringing, the critically-acclaimed K.I.D.S, and his musical maturation here and watch Mac rip an introspective freestyle below.

“People look at me like I really capitalized off [my whiteness],” he says. When I ask him if he thinks he did, he turns sheepish: “Not intentionally.” He continues, loosely skirting the question. “I think white kids saw me and were like, Holy shit! That could be me. I think I was an easily relatable person. I probably still am.

Leave a Reply

