Watch the Full Video to Kanye West’s New Single “New Slaves”

Tonight, seemingly out of nowhere, Mr. West did something only he could do when he decided to drop new visuals to his new song off his yet-to-be-titled next album which drops June 18th. But in typically Yeezy fashion, he had to out-do every artist by delivering visuals via projection on buildings throughout the globe in sixty-six cities. The madness started at 9 p.m. Eastern Time and will proceed throughout the night with premiere times for the video being given on Kanye’s website. Above is an eye-witness video of the happenings in Williamsburg, Brooklyn. Judging by the video, the song is politically and racially-subjective with topics about slavery, the Civil Rights-era, and capitalism being brought up. Yeezy season has arrived!

[Verse 1]
My mama was raised in an era when/Clean water was only served to the fairer skin.
Doing clothes you would have thought I had help/But they wouldn’t be satisfied unless I picked the cotton myself.
You see its broke nigga racism/That’s that don’t touch anything in the store
And there’s rich nigga racism/That’s that come in and buy more
What you want a Bentley, fur coat and diamond chain?/All you blacks want all the same things
Used to only be niggas /Now everybody play me
Spending everything on that Alexander Wang/New Slaves

[Hook]
You see it’s leaders and it’s followers/But I’d rather be a dick than a swallower
You see it’s leaders and it’s followers/But I’d rather be a dick than a swallower

[Verse 2]
I throw these Maybach keys/I wear my heart on my sleeve
I know that we the new slaves/I see the blood on the leaves
I see the blood on the leaves/I see the blood on the leaves
I know that we the new slaves/I see the blood on the leaves
They throwing hate at me/Want me to stay at ease
Fuck you and your corporation/Y’all niggas can’t control me
I know that we the new slaves/I know that we the new slaves
I’m about to wild the fuck out/I’m going Bobby Boucher
I know that pussy ain’t free/You niggas pussy, ain’t me
Y’all throwing contracts at me/You know that niggas can’t read
Throw him some Maybach keys/Fuck it, c’est la vie
I know that we the new slaves/Y’all niggas can’t fuck with me
Y’all niggas can’t fuck with Ye/Y’all niggas can’t fuck with Ye
I move my family out the country /So you can’t see where I stay
So go and grab the reporters/So I can smash their recorders
Yeah they confuse us with bullshit/Like the New World Order
Meanwhile the DEA/Teamed up with the CCA
They tryna lock niggas up/They tryna make new slaves
See that’s that private-owned prison/Get your piece today
They prolly all in the Hamptons/Braggin’ ’bout they maid
Fuck you and your Hampton house/I’ll fuck your Hampton spouse
Came on her Hampton blouse/And in her Hampton mouth
Y’all ’bout to turn shit up/I’m ’bout to tear shit down
I’m ’bout to air shit out/Now what the fuck they gon’ say now?

Leave a Reply

