Juicy J Interview w/ VICE Magazine

Juicy J

Juicy J

The cult legend Juicy J talks to VICE about the success of “Bandz a Make Her Dance”, Vegas, and strip clubs. Trippy Shit!

What would you say is one of your favorite stories being at a strip club?
I can’t remember most of them because I’m always drunk. You know what I’m saying? I can’t remember most of them. It’s been a lot of them. We’d have to sit down. I’d have to actually go through my history book of me doing shows, me being around. It’s been a lot. I’d just have to sit and think. That’s gonna take a bit. That’s almost like six or seven paragraphs. [laughs]

How can you switch gears from parties to business so easily? A lot of people can’t.
You’re right, a lot of people can’t, but I grew up from nothing to something, so I know what it feels like just being straight broke and no hopes, no nothing. So I just try to keep a grind and a steady hustle and I don’t go back to that. Just because people make these amount of millions and all that…you can lose it all in one day! One or two mistakes and you can lose everything. I got to make sure my folks is good, my moms is good and stuff like that. So I got to make sure all my family is straight. It’s not easy for a person to be turnt up one minute and then all of a sudden business, but I’ve been doing it so much all my life. Nobody ever really managed me until now. I never really had a manager back when I started back in the day until now. Because I’ve been so busy now so I got a manager, but back then I was doing mostly all the business myself. Doing my own taxes, doing all my own stuff.

Really?
Yeah, that’s how I was. I’m a hustler; I consider myself a boss. I figure like, nobody could do it the way I could do it. I pay attention to everything that goes on in my account; I know everything. I’m sitting down with the accountants, I’m going over everything, I’m bringing out the calculators, I’m doing everything. It’s just about business; you got to handle that business. At the end of the day, it’s always about that business.

Read the full interview here.

Leave a Reply

