A$AP Rocky’s Interview w/ Rolling Stone About his New Album & the Music Industry

LongLiveA$AP Cover

LongLiveA$AP Cover

In honor of his debut album LongLiveA$AP, which is going to be released tomorrow, A$AP Rocky has been doing tons of press. Peep his interview with Rolling Stone here.

What are you most proud of about the new album?
That I’ve reached beyond people’s expectations. A lot of people were anticipating and waiting on what I’d do next. There were doubters, and there were others who had a lot of faith in me. And I did beyond what they wanted. I’m singing on these records. People think that’s Pharrell singing, or they ask me, “Is that Auto-Tune?” But I went beyond what people thought were my limits. It’s a masterpiece.

When you did you decide to start singing?
The moment that I decided I could do anything I wanted.

 

 

Leave a Reply

